Board and Board Committees


Nepal Infrastructure Bank is governed by a Board of Directors, which shall comprise seven members including a member from the Ministry of Finance, Government of Nepal, three members from its group of promoters, two representatives from the general public and a professional independent director.

The primary role of the Board is to ensure that NIFRA manages the fund efficiently, provide strategic direction to NIFRA, monitor financial performance, and approve policies, corporate plans and financial statements. The board is supported in its roles and responsibilities by four committees: Risk Management Committee, Staff Benefits and Facilities Committee, Money Laundering Prevention Committee, and Audit Committee.